Building a Better Boba

All about the toys from Hasbro, Kenner, Galoob...

Moderators: dranoel, hbng, Valentin

darklord1967

Building a Better Boba

Post by darklord1967 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:02 pm

Greetings gang!

I'm new to the Galactic Senate, and I wanted to say hi!

I'm Roberto "Darklord" Williams, 43 year old STAR WARS toy / action figure customizer from Brooklyn, New York.

I thought I'd introduce myself with my latest project: A custom 3-3/4 " scale Boba Fett action figure that I've planned for about a year, and finally started working on last month. The figure is nearing completion, and I hope you like it.
Last edited by darklord1967 on Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

darklord1967

Post by darklord1967 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:04 pm

I’ve always been fascinated with the mysterious STAR WARS character, The Bounty Hunter BOBA FETT. His awesome outfit, and his mysterious ways have made him a legend and a favorite in STAR WARS fandom.

But it never fails to amaze me how even the tiniest detail on one of his 3-3/4 inch scale STAR WARS Action Figures can make all the difference as to whether or not it truly resembles him.

I must say in all honesty that I’m of the opinion that NONE of the previous action figure releases of Boba Fett have completely captured the full essence of the ornery, mysterious, gunslinger-hunter that we first saw in THE EMPIRE STRIKES BACK.

Not one.

What makes this particularly troubling to me is the fact that some truly excellent STAR WARS action figures have been made of some of the other Episode V bounty Hunters (Re: IG:88, Bossk, and the recent, outstanding, Vintage Collection Dengar release)… figures which have all boasted a level of detail and craftsmanship which were un-surpassed anywhere in the Hasbro STAR WARS 3-3/4â€

darklord1967

Post by darklord1967 » Sun Nov 07, 2010 6:04 pm